Menu

Lesson timings and term/holiday dates

The school operates a sequence of five one hour lessons every day.

Students have an opportunity to meet with their form tutor at the start of each day where daily prayer and reflection takes place. The lunch time and after school clubs enable students to enrich the taught curriculum and participate in extra-curricular activities.

Normal times of the day

Registration 08.35 am
Assembly 08.40 am
Period 1 09.00 am
Period 2 10.00 am
Break 11.00 am
Period 3 11.20 am
Period 4 12.20 pm
Lunch 1.20 pm
Period 5 2.15 pm
School ends 3.15 pm

 

Term and holiday dates

Please note that St Bede's term/holiday dates may vary slightly to those on the Surrey County Council website. Please refer to our website for term dates when booking holidays. For information about requesting 'Leave of Absence' please got to our Attendance page. To view the full calendar, please click here.
 

Academic year 2019-20

Monday 2 September 2019 INSET day 1*
Tuesday 3 September 2019 Start of term for Y7 and Y13 only
Wednesday 4 September 2019 Start of term for ALL other years
Friday 11 October 2019 INSET day 2*
Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November 2019 Half term break
Friday 20 December 2019 Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)
Monday 6 January 2020 Spring term starts
Friday 14 February 2020 INSET day 3*
Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 2020 Half term break
Friday 3 April 2020 Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)
Monday 20 April 2020 Summer term starts
Friday 8 May 2020
(changed from Monday 4 May)

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 25 May 2020 Bank holiday (school closed)
Tuesday 26 - Friday 29 May 2020 Half term break
Friday 3 July 2020 INSET day 4*
Friday 17 July 2020 Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)
Monday 20 July 2020 INSET day 5*

(* school closed to students)

Academic year 2020-21

Tuesday 1 September 2020

INSET day 1*

Wednesday 2 September 2020

Start of term for Y7 and Y13 only

Thursday 3 September 2020

Start of term for ALL other years

Friday 9 October 2020

INSET day 2*

Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2020

Half term break

Friday 18 December 2020

Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Monday 4 January 2021

INSET day 3* 

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Spring term starts

Monday 15 - Friday 19 February 2021

Half term break

Thursday 1 April 2021

Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)

Monday 19 April 2021

Summer term starts

Monday 3 May 2021

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021

Half term break

Friday 2 July 2021

INSET day 4*

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Wednesday 21 July 2021

INSET day 5*