Menu

Lesson timings and term/holiday dates

The school operates a sequence of five one hour lessons every day.

Students have an opportunity to meet with their form tutor at the start of each day where daily prayer and reflection takes place. The lunch time and after school clubs enable students to enrich the taught curriculum and participate in extra-curricular activities.

Normal times of the day

Registration 08.35 am
Assembly 08.40 am
Period 1 09.00 am
Period 2 10.00 am
Break 11.00 am
Period 3 11.20 am
Period 4 12.20 pm
Lunch 1.20 pm
Period 5 2.15 pm
School ends 3.15 pm

 

Term and holiday dates

Please note that St Bede's term/holiday dates may vary slightly to those on the Surrey County Council website. Please refer to our website for term dates when booking holidays. For information about requesting 'Leave of Absence' please got to our Attendance page. To view the full calendar, please click here.

Academic year 2018-19

Monday 3 September 2018 INSET day 1*
Tuesday 4 September 2018 Start of term for Y7 and Y13 only
Wednesday 5 September 2018 Start of term for ALL other years
Friday 12 October INSET day 2*
Monday 22 - Friday 26 October 2018 Half term break
Thursday 20 December 2018 Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)
Thursday 3 January 2019 Spring term starts
Friday 8 February INSET day 3*
Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019 Half term break
Friday 5 April 2019 Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)
Tuesday 23 April 2019 Summer term starts
Monday 6 May 2019 Bank holiday (school closed)
Monday 27 - Friday 31 May 2019 Half term break
Thursday 4 July Open Evening (school will close at 12.20pm)
Friday 5 July INSET day 4* - following Open evening
Friday 19 July 2019 Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)
Monday 22 July 2019 INSET day 5*

 

Academic year 2019-20

Monday 2 September 2019 INSET day 1*
Tuesday 3 September 2019 Start of term for Y7 and Y13 only
Wednesday 4 September 2019 Start of term for ALL other years
Friday 11 October 2019 INSET day 2*
Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November 2019 Half term break
Friday 20 December 2019 Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)
Monday 6 January 2020 Spring term starts
Friday 14 February 2020 INSET day 3* (moved from 19 June)
Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 2020 Half term break
Friday 3 April 2020 Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)
Monday 20 April 2020 Summer term starts
Friday 8 May 2020
(changed from Monday 4 May)

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 25 May 2020 Bank holiday (school closed)
Tuesday 26 - Friday 29 May 2020 Half term break
Friday 3 July 2020 INSET day 4*
Friday 17 July 2020 Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)
Monday 20 July 2020 INSET day 5*

(* school closed to students)