Menu

Lesson timings & term dates

All students will be required to wear full school uniform every day. Students will revert back to changing into and out of PE kits for PE lessons only. Thank you.

September 2021 timetable

Assembly/tutor time 08:35 - 09:00am
Period 1 09:00 - 10:00am
Period 2
(includes 20 min break)
10:00 - 11:20am
Period 3 11:20am - 12:20pm
Period 4
(includes 40 min lunch)
12:20 - 2:00pm
Period 5 2:00 - 3:00pm

Term and holiday dates

Please note that St Bede's term/holiday dates may vary slightly to those on the Surrey County Council website. Please refer to our website for term dates when booking holidays. For information about requesting 'Leave of Absence' please got to our Attendance page. To view the full calendar, please click here.
 

Academic year 2021-22

(Please note that due to the current circumstances, these may be subject to change)

Wednesday 1 September 2021

INSET day 1*
Thursday 2 September 2021 Start of term for Y7 and Y13 only
Friday 3 September 2021 Start of term for ALL other years
Friday 17 September 2021 INSET day 2*
Friday 22 October 2021 School closed - day in lieu of Queens Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 2021

Half term break

Thursday 16 December 2021

Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Friday 17 December 2021 INSET day 3*
   

Tuesday 4 January 2022

INSET day 4*

Wednesday 5 January 2022 Spring term starts

Monday 14 - Friday 18 February 2022

Half term break

Friday 1 April 2022

Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)

Tuesday 19 April 2022

Summer term starts

Monday 2 May 2022

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022

Half term break

Friday 8 July INSET day 5*

Friday 22 July 2022

Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

*school closed to students

 

Academic year 2022-23

Surrey County Council term dates below (St Bede's INSET dates to be confirmed)

Thursday 1 September 2022

Start of autumn

24 October to 28 October 2022 

Half term break

Friday 16 December 2022

End of autumn term

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Start of spring term

13 February to 17 February 2023

Half term break

Friday 31 March 2023

End of spring term

Monday 17 April 2023

Start of summer term

29 May to 2 June 2023

Half term break

Friday 21 July 2023

End of summer term