Menu

Lesson timings & term dates

Update 8/3/2021 on returning to school the timetable will return to the following: 

Assembly/tutor time 08:45 - 09:00am
Period 1 09:00 - 10:00am
Period 2
(includes 20 min break)
10:00 - 11:20am
Period 3 11:20am - 12:20pm
Period 4
(includes 30 min lunch)
12:20 - 1:50pm
Period 5 1:50 - 2:50pm

Term and holiday dates

Please note that St Bede's term/holiday dates may vary slightly to those on the Surrey County Council website. Please refer to our website for term dates when booking holidays. For information about requesting 'Leave of Absence' please got to our Attendance page. To view the full calendar, please click here.
 

Academic year 2020-21

Tuesday 1 September 2020

INSET day 1*

Wednesday 2 September 2020

Start of term for Y7, Y12 Y13 only

Thursday 3 September 2020

Years 9 and 11 and 7CF, 7ME, 7CL, 7MO, 7SB, 7HY only in school

Friday 4 September 2020

Years 8 and 10 and 7LW, 7PK, 7MB, 7HA, 7TD, 7AJ only in school

Monday 7 September onwards All students in school

Friday 18 September 2020

INSET day 2*

Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2020

Half term break

Friday 18 December 2020

Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

   

Monday 4 January 2021

INSET day 3* 

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Spring term starts

Monday 15 - Friday 19 February 2021

Half term break

Thursday 1 April 2021

Spring term ends (school finishes at 2.50pm)

Friday 2-18 April 2021 Easter holidays

Monday 19 April 2021

Summer term starts

Monday 3 May 2021

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021

Half term break

Friday 2 July 2021

INSET day 4*

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Wednesday 21 July 2021

INSET day 5*

* School is closed to students

 

Academic year 2021-22

(Please note that due to the current circumstances, these may be subject to change)

Wednesday 1 September 2021

INSET day 1*
Thursday 2 September 2021 Start of term for Y7 and Y13 only
Friday 3 September 2021 Start of term for ALL other years
Friday 17 September 2021 INSET day 2*

Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 2021

Half term break

Thursday 16 December 2021

Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Friday 17 December 2021 INSET day 3*
   

Tuesday 4 January 2022

INSET day 4*

Wednesday 5 January 2022 Spring term starts

Monday 14 - Friday 18 February 2022

Half term break

Friday 1 April 2022

Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)

Tuesday 19 April 2022

Summer term starts

Monday 2 May 2022

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022

Half term break

Friday 8 July INSET day 5*

Friday 22 July 2022

Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)