Menu

Lesson timings & term/holiday dates

In response to Government Guidelines, we have devised a new school day to begin September 2020. Please click on the image to see a larger version.

New school day september 2020


Term and holiday dates

Please note that St Bede's term/holiday dates may vary slightly to those on the Surrey County Council website. Please refer to our website for term dates when booking holidays. For information about requesting 'Leave of Absence' please got to our Attendance page. To view the full calendar, please click here.
 

Academic year 2020-21

Tuesday 1 September 2020

INSET day 1*

Wednesday 2 September 2020

Start of term for Y7, Y12 Y13 only

Thursday 3 September 2020

Years 9 and 11 and 7CF, 7ME, 7CL, 7MO, 7SB, 7HY only in school

Friday 4 September 2020

Years 8 and 10 and 7LW, 7PK, 7MB, 7HA, 7TD, 7AJ only in school

Monday 7 September onwards All students in school

Friday 18 September 2020

INSET day 2*

Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2020

Half term break

Friday 18 December 2020

Autumn term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Monday 4 January 2021

INSET day 3* 

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Spring term starts

Monday 15 - Friday 19 February 2021

Half term break

Thursday 1 April 2021

Spring term ends (school finishes at 3.15pm)

Monday 19 April 2021

Summer term starts

Monday 3 May 2021

Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021

Half term break

Friday 2 July 2021

INSET day 4*

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Summer term ends (school finishes at 12.20pm)

Wednesday 21 July 2021

INSET day 5*

* School is closed to students